What is the CISSP qualification?CISSP qualification logo

Issued by global leading cyber security organisation (ISC)², CISSP is the gold-standard information security certification in the world of cyber security.

Described by the Cyber Security Trends Spotlight Report 2017 as “the most valued credential among employers”, obtaining a CISSP qualification is an outstanding achievement that validates impressive breadth and depth of technical knowledge in an increasingly complex cyber world.

The CISSP exam assesses knowledge across 8 key security domains:

  • Security and risk management
  • Asset security
  • Security architecture and engineering
  • Communication and network security
  • Identity and access management
  • Security assessment and testing
  • Security operations
  • Software development security

To qualify, IT professionals must successfully pass the examination and have at least five cumulative years of relevant working experience within the cyber space.

CISSP and Netstar

Unlike most other MSPs, Netstar has CISSP-qualified expertise in-house. Earlier this year, Netstar’s Senior Strategist, Malcolm Diack, successfully achieved his CISSP certification.

But what does this mean for Netstar and our clients?

Malcolm’s CISSP qualification recognises his technical expertise and ability to “effectively design, implement and manage a best-in-class cyber security program.” As such, clients can be assured that we have the very best in-house skills and knowledge to execute effective cyber security procedures within their business.

If you would like more information about this topic, please contact us here.